My Account Login

Pay my bill, view statement, history, meter reading date, and change email.


Not Registered?

Clay Electric Cooperative’s board of trustees declared a record $12 million Capital Credits refund for members who received service from 1988 through 2016. Capital Credits... Continue Reading ›

If you cannot attend our Annual Meeting next month, you can still vote in the co-op's trustee elections! There are three trustee candidates up for re-election this year. To... Continue Reading ›

Co-op members gathered at three trustee district meetings in late January-early February to select candidates for the co-op’s board of trustees in Districts 3, 5 and 7.... Continue Reading ›

Co-op members will gather at three trustee district meetings Jan. 29-Feb. 1 to select candidates for the co-op’s board of trustees in Districts 3, 5 and 7. Incumbents in the... Continue Reading ›

Winter Storm Grayson made its presence known by bringing rain, freezing rain and ice into Clay Electric’s service area Wednesday morning, particularly in areas served by the Lake... Continue Reading ›

A business owner served by Clay Electric in the Orange Park area called to report that he received a phone call from someone who claimed the owner had not paid his August electric... Continue Reading ›

You are here

79th Annual Meeting draws a crowd

Clay Electric Cooperative’s members re-elected three members to the board of trustees during the co-op’s 79th annual meeting on March 30, 2017 at the cooperative’s central office.

For District 2, incumbent Kelley Smith was re-elected with 1,514 votes. Carl Malphurs, incumbent trustee for District 4, was re-elected with 1,483 votes, as was Jimmy Wilson, incumbent trustee for District 6, with 1,499 votes.

The co-op estimated that approximately 2,400 people attended this year’s annual meeting. Members who attended the day-long annual meeting enjoyed a grilled chicken lunch during the noon hour. They also had opportunities to visit a health fair, talk with vendors at a variety of exhibits and listen to music under the big tent that was provided by gospel group The Groves Family. Katelynn Parker of Melrose was the winner of the grand prize, a 2007 Chevrolet Colorado pickup. The co-op gives away a used truck during the annual meeting each year.

During the afternoon business session, General Manager/CEO Ricky Davis and Board President Dewitt Hersey spoke to the annual meeting crowd about the co-op’s accomplishments in 2016, as well as the hard work and dedication of the co-op’s employees. Hersey said the co-op returned a record $8 million in Capital Credits to entitled members in March.

Davis presented the co-op’s annual Employee Recognition Award to Donna Hodge, a customer service representative in the Orange Park District office. Hodge has worked for the co-op for more than 20 years and was nominated by co-workers for her work in the community, particularly with the City Rescue Mission in Jacksonville. Hodge ministers to women in a rehabilitation program as well as bakes cookies, gathers supplies and helps serve food during mission events.

“I would like to thank all of our members who took time out of their busy schedules to attend our annual meeting on Thursday,” Davis said. “It’s an important day for Clay Electric, and we appreciate everyone who attended.”

Voting by Mail

Co-op members who voted by mail were entered into a special prize drawing for five different bill credit prizes. Barbara Hamrick of Astor won the $500 bill credit. Peter Brunson of Gainesville won the $250 bill credit. Winners of the $50 bill credits were: John Christian of Citra; Michael Generale of Merritt Island; Dewey Lolley of Fleming Island; Sandra Gardner of Keystone Heights; Marlene Cooper of Middleburg; Eric Fenclau of Silver Springs; Robert Weldon of Orange Park; Maria Velez of Orange Park; Edd Shedd of Green Cove Springs; Pamela Medina of Green Cove Springs; Steven Bos of Gainesville; and Karen Robertson of Silver Springs. Congratulations to the winners!