My Account Login

Pay my bill, view statement, history, meter reading date, and change email.


Not Registered?

Clay Electric Cooperative will resume disconnections for accounts with a past due balance on Tuesday, July 7. To help members during the coronavirus pandemic, Clay Electric... Continue Reading ›

Want to learn more about your energy use? View your energy use at this Meter Usage website. This site allows you to login and see your energy use by the month, day or hour. You... Continue Reading ›

Clay Electric Cooperative is lowering the cost of power for its members in April with a one-time decrease of 25 percent, or an average of $30 in savings. This means members using... Continue Reading ›

On April 6, the Clay Electric Foundation granted $5,000 each to 10 area organizations providing food to those in need during the COVID-19 pandemic through Operation Round Up. “... Continue Reading ›

A forecast team from Colorado State University has predicted an above-average level of activity in the Atlantic basin this hurricane season. The CSU Tropical Meteorology... Continue Reading ›

It's easy to request electric services on! This video demonstrates how to submit a request for electric service to an existing location.

Clay Electric members elect trustees at co-op's Annual Meeting

KEYSTONE HEIGHTS -- Clay Electric Cooperative’s members voted to elect three members to the board of trustees during the co-op’s 75th annual meeting on Thursday, March 28. Members who attended the meeting at the cooperative’s central office also approved one amendment to Clay Electric’s bylaws.

In the District 1 board of trustees elections, challenger Carl Hagglund defeated incumbent Laura Dean. Hagglund received 748 votes to Dean’s 709. Jo Ann R. Smith, incumbent trustee for District 8, was re-elected with 1,223 votes (no opposition), as was Angus Hastings, incumbent trustee for District 9, with 1,227 votes (no opposition).

Members approved one amendment to the cooperative’s bylaws. The proposed amendment was shared with members in the March Kilowatt newsletter. The amendment allows the board more flexibility in scheduling the date and location of the annual meeting by stating that the meeting may be held at any time during March or April at any location served by Clay Electric.

The co-op estimated that approximately 3,000 people attended this year’s annual meeting. Members who attended the day-long annual meeting also had opportunities to participate in several health screenings offered at a health fair, visit a variety of energy exhibits, listen to music by Back from the Brink, and hear the humor of speaker Al Walker. The winner of the grand prize, a 2005 Chevrolet Colorado truck, was Fred Daunhauer of Silver Springs. The co-op gives away a used truck during the annual meeting each year.

During the afternoon business session, General Manager/CEO Ricky Davis and Board President John Henry Whitehead spoke to the annual meeting crowd about the co-op’s accomplishments in 2012, as well as the hard work and dedication of the co-op’s employees. Davis told members Clay lowered its cost of power for members three times in the previous year. The current cost of $109 per 1,000 kilowatt hours (kWh) is among the lowest in the state. He said the co-op returned $4.5 million in Capital Credits to entitled members this month.

Davis also commended employees for upholding the co-op’s number one core value, safety. Last year, Clay Electric was recognized by its workers’ compensation carrier for exceeding 2 million hours worked without experiencing a lost-time injury.

Davis presented the co-op’s annual Employee Recognition Award to Paula Cox, district office coordinator for the Gainesville District. Cox has worked for the co-op for 21 years and was nominated by several other employees for her excellent customer service.

“I would like to thank all of our members who took time out of their busy schedules to attend our annual meeting on Thursday,” Davis said. “It’s an important day for Clay Electric, and we appreciate everyone who attended.”