My Account Login

Pay my bill, view statement, history, meter reading date, and change email.


Not Registered?

Clay Electric Cooperative will resume disconnections for accounts with a past due balance on Tuesday, July 7. To help members during the coronavirus pandemic, Clay Electric... Continue Reading ›

Want to learn more about your energy use? View your energy use at this Meter Usage website. This site allows you to login and see your energy use by the month, day or hour. You... Continue Reading ›

Clay Electric Cooperative is lowering the cost of power for its members in April with a one-time decrease of 25 percent, or an average of $30 in savings. This means members using... Continue Reading ›

On April 6, the Clay Electric Foundation granted $5,000 each to 10 area organizations providing food to those in need during the COVID-19 pandemic through Operation Round Up. “... Continue Reading ›

A forecast team from Colorado State University has predicted an above-average level of activity in the Atlantic basin this hurricane season. The CSU Tropical Meteorology... Continue Reading ›

It's easy to request electric services on! This video demonstrates how to submit a request for electric service to an existing location.

Three trustees re-elected at 80th Annual Meeting

Clay Electric Cooperative’s members re-elected three members to the board of trustees during the co-op’s 80th annual meeting on March 29, 2018 at the cooperative’s central office.

For District 3, incumbent Susan Reeves was re-elected with 1,720 votes. Dewitt Hersey, incumbent trustee for District 5, was re-elected with 1,696 votes, as was John Henry Whitehead, incumbent trustee for District 7, with 1,692 votes.

The co-op estimated that approximately 2,000 people attended this year’s annual meeting. Members who attended the day-long annual meeting enjoyed a grilled chicken lunch during the noon hour. They also had opportunities to visit a health fair, talk with vendors at a variety of exhibits and listen to music under the big tent that was provided by bluegrass band Back from the Brink. Sharon Beavers of Orange Springs was the winner of the grand prize, a 2006 Chevrolet Colorado pickup. The co-op gives away a used truck during the annual meeting each year.

During the afternoon business session, General Manager/CEO Ricky Davis and Board President Jo Ann Smith spoke to the annual meeting crowd about the co-op’s accomplishments in 2017. Davis said the co-op returned a record $12 million in Capital Credits to entitled members in March.

Smith spoke about the co-op's response to Hurricane Irma and praised the employees for their hard work and dedication during restoration efforts. She also thanked the member for their patience while power was being restored.

Davis presented the co-op’s annual Employee Recognition Award to Erica Bassett, business systems analyst in Information and Communication Technology. Bassett has worked for the co-op for 23 years and was nominated by co-workers for her work in the Keystone Heights community.

“I would like to thank all of our members who took time out of their busy schedules to attend our annual meeting on Thursday,” Davis said. “It’s an important day for Clay Electric, and we appreciate everyone who attended.”

Voting by Mail

Co-op members who voted by mail were entered into a special prize drawing for four different bill credit prizes. Kristina Karlen of Citra won the $1,200 bill credit. Peter Brunson of Gainesville won the $600 bill credit. David Bazinet Orange Park won the $250 bill credit. Winners of the $80 bill credits were Michael Generale of Newberry; John Simmons of Fort McCoy; Emily Merton of Hawthorne; James Arnette III of Gainesville; Wolfgang Streit of Alachua; Larry Hollingsworth of Orange Park; and Nicholas Talvay of Green Cove Springs. Congratulations to the winners!