Clay Electric personnel continues efforts Wednesday evening, July 7, to restore service to members who were impacted by Tropical Storm Elsa. As of 8 p.m., 1,836 members remained... Continue Reading ›

Clay Electric Cooperative is grieving for a lost friend and co-worker. Lineworker William “Ziggy” Ziegenfelder, 56, passed away while working in the co-op's Gainesville service... Continue Reading ›

Vehicles from our fleet are currently up for auction online and more will be available in the coming weeks. Three auctions will take place; two will feature small fleet vehicles... Continue Reading ›

A forecast team from Colorado State University has predicted an above-average level of activity in the Atlantic basin this hurricane season. The CSU Tropical Meteorology... Continue Reading ›

The 83rd Annual Meeting video report is now available. You’ll hear remarks from the president of the Board of Trustees, Susan Reeves; General Manager Ricky Davis' report; and the... Continue Reading ›

Due to ongoing concerns surrounding the spread of coronavirus, the co-op has made the difficult decision to cancel the gathering portion of Annual Meeting for the second year in a... Continue Reading ›

Trustee candidates are set for Districts 1, 8 and 9

Co-op members gathered at three trustee district meetings in late February-early March for the purpose of selecting candidates for the co-op’s board of trustees. Districts 1, 8 and 9 are up for election.

At the District 1 meeting on March 3, incumbent Carl Hagglund was unopposed with 61 votes.

At the District 8 meeting on Feb. 29, incumbent Jo Ann Smith was unopposed with 54 votes.

At the District 9 meeting on March 1, incumbent Karen Hastings was unopposed with 26 votes.

Each year, three positions on the co-op’s nine-member board of trustees are up for election. Members within the respective districts select one or two members to be candidates for the board of trustees. These candidates are voted upon by all members who attend and register to vote at the Annual Meeting, which will be held Thursday, April 28 in Keystone Heights.

Members who cannot attend the cooperative’s Annual Meeting can vote on the candidates via absentee ballot. Beginning March 22, members can request an absentee ballot. More information about the absentee ballot process will be provided in the March Kilowatt newsletter.