A forecast team from Colorado State University has predicted an above-average level of activity in the Atlantic basin this hurricane season. The CSU Tropical Meteorology... Continue Reading ›

The 83rd Annual Meeting video report is now available. You’ll hear remarks from the president of the Board of Trustees, Susan Reeves; General Manager Ricky Davis' report; and the... Continue Reading ›

Due to ongoing concerns surrounding the spread of coronavirus, the co-op has made the difficult decision to cancel the gathering portion of Annual Meeting for the second year in a... Continue Reading ›

Co-op members gathered at three trustee district meetings in January 2021 to select candidates for the co-op’s board of trustees in Districts 3, 5 and 7. Incumbents Susan... Continue Reading ›

Members of the co-op will gather at three trustee district meetings this month for the purpose of selecting candidates for the co-op’s board of trustees. Members who live in... Continue Reading ›

Clay Electric Cooperative’s board of trustees has declared a $12 million Capital Credits refund for members who received service from 1991 through 2019. This is the second... Continue Reading ›

Trustee meetings for Districts 3, 5 and 7 are Jan. 29-Feb. 1

Co-op members will gather at three trustee district meetings Jan. 29-Feb. 1 to select candidates for the co-op’s board of trustees in Districts 3, 5 and 7.

Incumbents in the positions are Susan Reeves (District 3), Dewitt Hersey (District 5) and John Henry Whitehead (District 7).

  • District 7 (all of Columbia, Union and Suwannee counties): Monday, Jan. 29, Lake Butler Community Center in Lake Butler
  • District 3 (parts of Alachua and Putnam counties): Tuesday, Jan. 30, Windsor Baptist Church in Windsor
  • District 5 (all of Baker and Bradford counties): Thursday, Feb. 1, Sampson City Church of God in Starke

Each year, three positions on the co-op’s nine-member board of trustees are up for election. Members within the respective districts select one or two members to be candidates for the board of trustees. These candidates are voted upon by all members who attend and register to vote at the Annual Meeting, which will be held Thursday, Mar. 29 in Keystone Heights.

Registration at all meetings begins at 6 p.m., with the meetings beginning at 7 p.m. Along with the nomination of trustee candidates from the membership, GM/CEO Ricky Davis will inform members on the state of the cooperative and show a video recap of the events of 2017.

Members who cannot attend the cooperative’s Annual Meeting can vote on the candidates by mail. Beginning February 21, members can request a mail ballot. More information about voting by mail will be provided in the February Kilowatt newsletter.