Members can now vote online in trustee elections

For the first time, members can vote online for the board of trustees. Simply login to your MyClayElectric account to cast your vote for the candidates.

If the option to vote is not visible when you open the app, please close out the app and re-open it.

Members can still vote by mail if they prefer. To request an absentee ballot, you will need to provide your account num­ber associated with your membership. Request one by visiting (no www) or calling 1-800-224-4917 toll-free.

The last day to request a ballot is March 8 at 3 p.m. Ballots must be received by 4 p.m. March 13 via U.S. mail in the return envelope provided for the ballots to count.

Voting Instructions (PDF)

Members who vote will be entered into a drawing to win one of 43 bill credits. Please see details below.

Members gathered at four trustee district meetings in January to select candidates for the Board of Trustees in Districts 1, 2, 4, and 6.

Cindy Loose was nominated as the candidate for the District 1 seat. Kelley Smith (District 2), Carl Malphurs (District 4), and Jimmy Wilson (District 6) are all incum­bents and were nominated without any qualified opposition.

Each year, positions on the co-op’s nine-member Board of Trustees are up for election. Members within the dis­tricts select one or two members to be candidates, and then the entire membership votes. Members must vote either by online voting or by absentee ballot. There is no in-person voting.

Election results will be announced on March 17 and at the Annual Meeting gathering of the members on Saturday, March 25.

Prize Drawing

All eligible members who vote, either online or by mail-in ballot, in the election for the co-op’s Board of Trustees will be entered in a prize drawing contest to win one of 43 bill credits: One $4,800 bill credit (grand prize), one $2,500 bill credit, one $2,000 bill credit, one $1,800 bill credit, one $700 bill credit, one $400 bill credit and 37 bill credits of $50.